Friday, July 12, 2024
HomeCRICKETSevenoaks Smash returns with over 40 clubs enlisted for the 2022 competition

Sevenoaks Smash returns with over 40 clubs enlisted for the 2022 competition

The Sevenoaks Smash is returning this summer and after last years inaugural competition, 2022 promises to be bigger and better!

With 41 sides confirmed to take part in this year’s competition, the organisers have had to split them into two tiers. Tier One contains last year’s Cup winners Holmesdale Stallions, plus teams from Dartford, Tunbridge Wells, Sevenoaks and Beckenham.

2021 Plate Winners St Michaels Scorchers will spearhead the challenges in Tier Two with other teams coming from the many villages in and around the Sevenoaks District. Matches will be played on Thursday evenings starting on May 5th.

Group 1: Oaks Society Sixers, Plaxtol Pirates, Sevenoaks School and Sevenoaks Vine Jazzers.
Group 2: Bidborough Badgers, Cowdrey Courage, Tonbridge Knights and Tunbridge Wells Royals.
Group 3: Gravesend Bat and Ball Strikers, Leeds & Broomfield Queens Broomfield, Meopham Scorpions and The Mote Hundred.
Group 4: Fawkham Guzzlers, Holmesdale Stallions, Kemsing Cobras and Orpington Buffs.
Group 5: Beckenham Bees, Dartford Hesketh Heat, Sidcup Squirrels and Wickham Park Lions.

Group 1: Ide Hill Hurricanes, Plaxtol Pirates 2nd, Savills Smashers, Sevenoaks Vine Old Oaks and Solefields Slumberers. Group 2: Farningham Knights, Sevenoaks Orbs, Sevenoaks Prep Pirates and St Michaels Scorchers.
Group 3: Penshurst Park, Sevenoaks RFC Sixers, Shoreham & Otford Darenth Valiants and Team DGT.
Group 4: Dartford Destroyers, Dartfordians Maroon Caps, New Ash Green Knight Riders and Willow Smashers.
Group 5: Halstead Hedgehunters, Invincible, Locksbottom Hundred and Westerham Wolfes.



Most Popular